Dawn of Dharma Essentials, Part 2: The Six Paramitas


The Six Paramitas are a core teaching of the Great Vehicle or Mahayana Buddhism. In this teaching from a special Dharma-stream essential teaching series for Dawn of Dharma students, Phakchok Rinpoche introduces the Six Perfections, or paramitas, that constitute the bodhisattva path—generosity, discipline, patience, diligence, meditation, and wisdom.

The practice of the six paramitas or perfections constitutes the bodhicitta of application. It is essential that we learn how to apply these practices in our daily lives.

Related Courses

Guided by translator Oriane Lavole, this course helps students connect with the Tibetan language and its rich dharmic context.
Phakchok Rinpoche
The Four Foundations practices form the gateway for the Traditional Vajrayana path. Each element purifies the body, speech, and mind.
Tulku Migmar Tsering
In this teaching series, Tulku Migmar Tsering provides detailed teaching and commentary on Gyalse Tokme Zangpo’s 37 Bodhisattva Practices.
Drupla Sonam Tsering
Teachings on the Seed of Supreme Awakening, the extensive Ngöndro of the Lamé Tukdrup Barché Künsel.
Phakchok Rinpoche
This support program offers video and audio teachings on the Vajrayana practice of fragrant smoke offerings.