Upcoming Pujas @ Do-Ngak Ling Monastery

Sixteen Arhats Puja

Sixteen Arhats Puja is performed daily at Do-Ngak Ling Monastery.

Sponsoring the daily Sixteen Arhats puja is immensely meritorious. We will notify the Druplas and monks of your kind offering, and they will perform the practice for the benefit of all sentient beings, including yourself and any family members, friends, and loved ones you add to the dedication field below.

The Sixteen Arhats (Neten Chudruk in Tibetan) are also known as the Sixteen Elders. These were selected by Shakyamuni Buddha from amongst his direct disciples. He asked them to remain in the world, protecting the Dharma for as long as beings are capable of benefitting from the teachings. These arhats vowed at the time of the Buddha’s parinirvana to remain in the world and preserve and protect the Dharma until the teachings came to an end and the next Buddha, Maitreya, appears in the world. Monasteries thus make prayers to the Sixteen Arhats on a regular basis to ensure that the Dharma remains and is transmitted purely in the world.
Add Dedications
Please enter names in a single line and separate them using commas.
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Offering Total $108.00 One Time